Day 5 – Prison Strike

16 Feb

Day 5 – Prison Strike.

WordPress Bloggers, follow the prison diary of convicted Cityboy ‘DisgracedBanker’

6 Responses to “Day 5 – Prison Strike”

  1. Nate84 February 17, 2012 at 8:27 pm #

    Hi, DB.. just a quick comment to say i’m following your blog and look forward to your daily entries. I myself will be going to prison soon for the first time and reading through your experiences has been a massive help to me!!! thanks a lot for taking the time to do this. I’m sure this will be helpful, educating and appreciated by lots of people… also enjoy your writing style!! – thanks a lot!

    • disgracedbanker February 17, 2012 at 8:57 pm #

      Thanks for the words of support, it means a lot.

      Its not as bad as you might fear before hand. You adjust quickly. Don’t lend, don’t borrow, smile and use your time well.

      Good luck

      • boiler boy February 22, 2012 at 11:21 pm #

        How long have you got to serve? What stock were you selling in the boiler room?

      • disgracedbanker February 22, 2012 at 11:39 pm #

        2 years

        I’ve never:
        1. Been in a Boiler Room
        2. Worked in a Boiler Room
        3. Sold Shares on behalf of a Boiler Room

        Stupidly I used a Boiler Room to raise money for a company I wanted to list, as I thought, providing the business is kosher it didnt really matter who’s investor list was used. A penny share pusher in London or one in Spain. The deciding factor was the commission that would need to be paid. Bad ethics, that was my mistake.

  2. boiler boy February 23, 2012 at 11:53 am #

    Thanks for the reply, I have Googled you now, for someone not directly involved in the market its difficult for me to see where the line was crossed.

    • disgracedbanker February 23, 2012 at 8:11 pm #

      I don’t follow? You cannot see which line where?

Leave a Reply

